Adon Olam – Saul Kaye’s Tefillah

Here is a video montage of images taken at the Kotel set the Saul Kayes masterful rendition of the traditional song of prayer, Adon Olam (Master of the Universe) which extols the awesome infinite magnificent G-d of our ancestors. There is none other than Hashem, he was, is, and always will be our G-d.

I saw Saul Kaye play several years ago and I just missed his played at a local Synagogue. I recommend checking Saul out if you can.

http://www.saulkaye.com

Transliterated Hebrew:

Adon olam Asher Molach Beterem Kol Yitzur Nivra
Liate Nasa Becheftzo KolAzaiMelech Shemo Nikra
viacharei Kichlot HakolLevado Yimloch Nora
Vehu Haya Vehu Hove Vehu Yyiheeyeh Beteefarah
Vehu Echad Veayn Shayni Lehamshilo Lehachbira
Beli Rayshit Beli Tachlit Velo Ha’oz Vehamisra
Vehu Ali Vechai Go’ali Vetzur Chevli Be’ais Tzara
Vehu Neesi umanos Li Menas Kosi Beyom Ekra
Beyado Afkid Ruchi Beais Eeshan Veoeera
Ve’eem Ruchi Geviyati Adon-nay Li Velo Eera

English Translation:

Master of the universe,
Who reigned before any form was created,
At the time when His will brought all into being –
then as ‘King’ was His name proclaimed.

After all has ceased to be,
He, the Awesome One, will reign alone.
It is He Who was, He Who is,
and He Who shall remain, in splendor.

He is One – there is no second
to compare to Him, to declare as His equal.
Without beginning, without conclusion –
His is the power and dominion.

He is my G-d, my living Redeemer,
Rock of my pain in time of distress.
He is my banner, a refuge for me,
the portion in my cup on the day I call.

Into His hand I shall entrust my spirit
when I go to sleep – and I shall awaken!
With my spirit shall my body remain.
Hashem is with me, I shall not fear.

Here is Adon Olam set to Pink Floyds ‘Wish you were here’ music.

 

 

And a trance version of this incredible song…

This guy has a nice sound…

This entry was posted in Culture, Jewish, Judaism, Music, Religion and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Adon Olam – Saul Kaye’s Tefillah

  1. celebs says:

    Right here is the right webpage for anybody who
    really wants to find out about this topic. You understand a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I actually would want to…HaHa).
    You certainly put a fresh spin on a subject which has been discussed for decades.
    Wonderful stuff, just great!

Leave a Reply

